Interesting articles as brain juice!

Here are few articles that resonated with me in one way or another and gave my brain some food for thought. Enjoy.

Instagram Following

This article spoke to me in ways that if I were an actual creative writer I would have written it. Because this is how I feel about not just Instagram up twitter and blogs too. And I have experienced the exact same thing.

The hope people have is that I WILL look at what they do because I follow them, but they won’t look at what I do because, among other things, their feed is unmanageably large. It’s not really a give and take. It’s a pretend to give and hope to take. If I follow someone it is only because I am interested in what they have to share, and I will try to keep up with them. If they don’t follow me back, I don’t care. To me it’s like buying someone’s CD because I like the music. I don’t demand that they buy my art or else I won’t listen to their music.

On Persistence

Nobel laureate Daniel Kahneman’s conversation.

“When I work I have no sunk costs. I like changing my mind. Some people really don’t like it but for me changing my mind is a thrill. It’s an indication that I’m learning something. So I have no sunk costs in the sense that I can walk away from an idea that I’ve worked on for a year if I can see a better idea. It’s a good attitude for a researcher. The main track that young researchers fall into is sunk costs. They get to work on a project that doesn’t work and that is not promising but they keep at it. I think too much persistence can be bad for you in the intellectual world.”

In case you would like to love forever

105 years young man’s take on longevity.

Some have said the secret to a long life is staying single and eating bacon. Others have recommended simply eating raw eggs.

Inspiring quotes by Anais Nin

This one had me at:

 “We don’t see things as they are; We see them as We are.”

On the duration of running to reap the rewards

Business insiders insight on something I have been researching on for a while.

A growing body of research suggests that when we commit to regular workouts that raise our heart rate and get us moving and sweating for a sustained period of time, magical things happen to our body and brain.

Have a great weekend.

6 thoughts on “Interesting articles as brain juice!

  1. I love this!!! I think research, and constant learning leads us to an outstanding life. No one should concentrate on just one subject matter. Heck, I started my blog strictly on mental illness disorders, and now stemming out to self-discovery & self-awakening.
    Yet, I still concentrate mental health, I want to explore other regions. There is nothing wrong with that, just enjoy what makes your heart tick!!!
    Great piece!!!

    Beckie

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you Beckie! Well ya I like to diversify as much as I can based on topics I have interests in. I think we should all study diverse topics because at the end everything is connected and the more we know the better we can become in integrating different aspects of life together.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

